Board of Directors

Chairman of Sunway Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah, AO

Tan Sri Dr Jeffrey Cheah, AO

Founder and Chairman, Sunway Group

An Accountant by training, Tan Sri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah, AO began his career as an Accountant at a motor assembly plant in Malaysia. In 1974, he founded and started Sunway Group, a leading property-construction conglomerate today with a combined market capitalisation exceeding RM13 billion and a 14,000-strong employee base. Its twelve (12) established business divisions span across 50 locations worldwide.

Tan Sri Cheah has been conferred nine (9) honorary doctorates by leading universities worldwide.

He was appointed Officer of the Order of Australia (“AO”) by the Prime Minister of Australia in 2008. AO is one of Australia’s most prestigious and highly regarded awards conferred to a non-citizen of Australia. He is also the Chairman and Co-Founder of Asian Strategy & Leadership Institute (“ASLI”). He was conferred the Honorary Assistant Commissioner of Police (“ACP”) title in February 2013 by Malaysia’s Inspector-General of Police (“IGP”) for his commendable efforts as Chairman of Malaysia Crime Prevention Foundation (Selangor Chapter).

Tan Sri Datuk Seri Razman M Hashim

Deputy Executive Chairman, Non-Independent Executive Director, Malaysian
Board of directors dato’ Chew Chee Kin

Dato’ Chew Chee Kin

President, Non-Independent Executive Director, Malaysian
Sunway Sarena Cheah

Sarena Cheah Yean Tih, (S.M.S.)

Executive Director, Non-Independent Executive Director, Malaysian
Sunway Wong Chin Mun

Wong Chin Mun

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, Malaysian
Sunway Lim Swe Guan

Lim Swe Guan

Independent Non-Executive Director, Singaporean
Datuk Seri Yam Kong Choy

Datuk Seri Yam Kong Choy

Independent Non-Executive Director, Malaysian
Board of directors Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Lin See-Yan

Tan Sri Dato’ Dr Lin See-Yan

Independent Non-Executive Director, Malaysian